2.4 Synchronize

This operation can be possible if you have previously exported products from your store to the eBay marketplace and allows to synchronize store product details (such as quantity, status, price etc) with the appropriate eBay items.

Synchronize option

The first step of the sync process serves to:

  1. Choose eBay site and its official currency
  2. Select language of your current store (in case you manage a multilingual store)
  3. Choose the current store configuration from the drop-down list or click the [Add new] button to specify the necessary settings.

You can also rename selected configuration or remove it from the list of the existing ones.

Select General Options

The "Account" sector requires to sign in to your eBay account to be able to continue. You can use the one of the previously used accounts from the list.

To add a new user, press an option and specify details in the form which appears. Hit [Register], if you want to get account on eBay.

add / register new account

If your details are correct, you should see the notification in green.

Signed in field

The lower field helps to save all requests and responses from the eBay marketplace place to the logs file.

Save eBay requests to log files

The [Next] button opens the next level of synchronization process - the "Ebay Synchronization Options" form.

On this step you should indicate the fields which relate to the quantity, status and eBay items ID - these are mandatory.

eBay Synchronization Options

The "Item Price Options" pane allows to set price formula actual for auction and fixed price value that will be displayed after synchronization on the eBay page.

Item Price Options

To facilitate the process, there is the button [Insert]. You can select the macros for formula creation.

The [Test Formulas] button allows to check the correctness of the specified expressions.

The "Synchronization Options" area presents the fields which can be updated. Check necessary one(s).

Synchronization Options area

Additionally, you can set the following details:

  1. The first condition provides suspension of the tasks added to the schedule in such cases:
when the product is disabled

< - When a product, which data should be updated, is not available or out of stock;

When a product quantity is less

< - When a product's availability for updating is less than specified number of units

2. The second condition allows to start synchronization of the deactivated products when:

Store products are enabled

< - These items become available again (in stock)

Store product quantity is greater than...

< - The number of items increased to the specified value.

Check the fields below to update of additional product details:

check fields to update

To make the synchronization process automatic, create the task in the scheduler form and specify period of time to perform the process.

Scheduler form

Do not forget to press the [OK] button and save task in the scheduler.

To start synchronization, press the relevant option at the bottom of the window.

Synchronize button

The operation results are available on the last step. Press the options at the bottom and open or preview the logs file with the synchronized data in it.

Finish Synchronization step